[TNS Update]: Welcome to My Blog!

Hello and welcome to my blog! I’m Bryce (a.k.a. Battlestriker123) and I’d like to personally explain to you guys what this blog is about.

Some of you guys may recognize me from my other blog on IGN. Others may recognize my name from sites such as GoNintendo, ZeldaDungeon, and ZeldaInformer, all of which have featured my work at least once in the past. Let’s clear that up first: yes, that’s me.

So why start another blog? Just to be clear, I’m not going to stop blogging on IGN. If you want to follow my random musings, you’re better off following me there. But let’s say all you care about are more of my quality content – my opinions on the gaming industry, my reviews on the most recent games, my exclusive previews and pre-release impressions, etc. – well, that’s where The Nintendosphere comes in.

In short, this blog is basically a compressed version of my IGN blog. Every post between here and there will be virtually identical, minus the informal conversation pieces and personal blog or two, plus reorganized and re-edited to fit WordPress’ audience.

So let’s get started, shall we? Below are a few standout pieces I’ve written these past two years that I think you guys will enjoy, so check them out!

Analyzing Nintendo’s Current Strategy With Wii U

Is Satoru Iwata a Bad CEO?

Is a Digital-Only Future Ruining Video Games?

Nintendo’s E3 2013 Nintendo Direct: Successes and Failures

The Adversarial Nature of Gamer Culture

Should Sex Be Allowed in Video Games?

The Unpopular Opinion: Was There Ever a Game You Hated That Everyone Else Loved?

Nintendo Land Review

Is the Gaming Industry Really Ready for Next-Gen?

On the Subject of Piracy: A People Without Power

Also, I’ve imported 101 of my best blog posts here already, though some of them may need some minor editing to better format it for this blog. If you want more information about my blog including what it’s about and how often I’ll update, go ahead and click the “About” link in the menu bar above!

I’m looking forward to sharing my thoughts with you guys!

-Bryce

Leave a Reply

